Read our Testimonials and Hear from Past Customers


My TV Works Like New Again
I brought my 7-year-old Panasonic plasma TV to In Home TV and Electronic Service 24/7 to be fixed. The TV was fixed in less than one day at a very good price. The owners were very courteous and professional, and I received great customer service with phone updates immediately after the diagnostics and upon completion of the job. The owner took the time to fully test the TV with me upon pick up, going through the functions and inputs to make sure I was satisfied with the work. He even guaranteed the work for six months. My TV works like new again, and I've saved hundreds of dollars instead of buying a new TV. I highly recommend this business.


- L. L.
July 2017

You Have My Business for Life
I'm a lazy guy when not working, but I felt compelled to give this mom-and-pop shop business a review, as they really took care of me and quickly. My beloved 50-inch plasma (Panasonic) broke down and they had it repaired in less than 24 hours. It's been working perfectly for the past week since I've had it back and I have it on all the time, as my computer is hooked up to it. It's my work and entertainment centerpiece.

Hai (husband who works on them) is very knowledgeable and has been working on TVs/monitors for decades. He explained the problem well and gave me a six-month guarantee and 50% off the next item I need fixing. He and his wife have thick accents, but once you get past that barrier, you'll find them very kind and honest.

Thanks again you two; you have my business for life!


- G. L.
July 2017

Same-Day Service Call
Was able to make service call same day he was contacted by manufacturer. Diagnosed problem and was able to offer solution after only 15 minutes. Outstanding. Highly recommended.


- P. B.
June 2017

Super Quick Turnaround
My 11-year-old, 46-inch Samsung TV had problems turning on. I found this place doing some research and thought I would have him check it out to see if it was worth fixing it. I dropped the TV off on a Sunday afternoon and was able to pick it back up, repaired and working on Tuesday afternoon. Super quick turnaround and would recommend. He saved me from spending a ton of money on a new TV. Thank you!


- S. W.
May 2017

Professional, Honest Service
Excellent service and very professional and honest. I dropped it off on Sunday evening, and by Monday morning, I had a diagnostic of the problem and cost of repairs. Went ahead with the repairs and my TV is working like new again. Very happy customer. A+ business and I am telling everyone about my experience. Thank you!


- C. V.
April 2017

Thank You for Being Transparent
Making the decision to repair versus purchasing a new TV was not an easy one. I did call a few places in Ottawa, and for whatever reason, most of them made me feel like I was bothering them. They won't discuss what the issue could be or provide any type of estimate even if you have very specific symptoms. Only Mr. Truong answered my questions and was 100% transparent as to the possible costs. I decided to go with the repair, and it turned out to be a good decision because it's been working like new for over a year now. I wouldn't bother looking elsewhere. He's the most honest and talented you are likely to find in Ottawa at a fair price.


- S. F.
December 2016

Fair, Honest Assessments
Hai recently gave me an assessment for repairs to my Samsung UN60F8000, and even though the result was me having to probably purchase another TV due to the repair being so substantial, I really did appreciate his assessment, which I believe was both fair and honest. His communication is fantastic; he calls exactly when he says he will and is always very professional. Will recommend to others.


- C. B.
November 2016

180-Day Guarantee Honoured
Hai Truong is a skilled professional offering very fair rates for TV repair in the Ottawa/Gatineau area. He honours the 180-day guarantee on his repairs. I am hopeful that he did such a good job on our TV that we will not have to see him again.


- M. C.
November 2016

Highly Trained, Capable Technician
I had an excellent experience with this very highly trained and capable technician. There was a $50 diagnostic fee, which was refunded after the repair was authorized. The television was repaired and ready for pickup in less than 48 hours. The unit is working perfectly. I have no reservations in recommending this service.


- M. Y.
September 2016

Proprietor Really Knows His Stuff
Excellent service; fast, professional, and courteous. The proprietor is an electronics engineer and really knows his stuff. My Plasma had a fault causing it to power-cycle continuously. He was able to diagnose it, get a replacement component, and had it ready for me in 24 hours. I believe in fixing electronics, rather than discarding them. They contain rare and valuable elements and much labour to produce; repair is the environmentally-friendly choice, and in my case, was the more economical one as well.


- A.
July 2016

Friendly, Helpful Service
Got a quick call back; friendly, helpful service.


- T. B.
July 2015

Picture is as Good as New
Hai did a great job repair my old Sharp Aquos. He diagnosed the problem in 24 hours and I had my repaired TV back within two days of dropping it off, even though he had to order in a new part. He explained to me exactly what the problem was and how it was fixed. Picture is as good as new, and I'm looking to get many more years out of this TV. 


- G. M.
July 2015

Very Knowledgeable & Conscientious
Did a great job repairing my plasma TV. Would strongly recommend him to anyone needing a repair. Was so impressed - very knowledgeable and conscientious.


- J. C.
July 2015

Fast, Effective Service
Fast, professional and effective.


- H. B.
July 2014

Saved Hundreds of Dollars
I was having difficulty finding a company in the Ottawa area who services monitors. However, when I came across Ottawa TV Service, they not only took on the job of servicing my high-end Gateway model FPD2485W monitor, they quickly did the estimate ($24) and the work following receipt of the required parts. The monitor is working great again, and I saved hundreds of dollars, as compared to having to replace my monitor with an equivalent new one.


- K. B.
July 2014

Pleasant, Friendly Demeanour
Hai of In Home TV & Electronic Service 24/7 delivered on his promise of the quick (1 day) turnaround on our TV repair. It was repaired as indicated and as priced. Hai provided lots of extra helpful info on how to safeguard our electronics. He always had a pleasant, helpful and friendly demeanour. I would highly recommend his services.


- E. H.
July 2014


Very Fast Service, Price is Fair!

Our amplifier stopped working with no sound on the central speaker 2 weeks ago. We tried to find one company that had both experience and good reviews on both Yellowpages.ca and Google.com, and we found IN HOME TV & ELECTRONIC SERVICE 24/7.


We called for the estimate then dropped Amplifier to the shop. We got the system on time after 1 day as our request.


We are very happy because the sound quality as same as new and we play maximum volume without any problem.


The price is fair and the service very fast!


We recommend to any our friend.


- M.

December 1, 2012


Best Service!

Our big TV stopped working a week ago, and I have tried to fix it as soon as possible because we wanted to watch the hockey game on Saturday night. I called SOME companies, and IN HOME TV & ELECTRONIC SERVICE 24/7 gave us the best price and can do the service immediately. He came to our home on time as scheduled within 1 hour and brought the right parts with him. After 30 minutes he replaced the parts in the method he explained on the phone, and the TV started working again. He adjusted the picture and the sound for better quality. We are very happy with this service because the price is so good and service is very fast with full written warranty on parts and labor. I will call this company again if I have any problems with other electronic home entertainment.


- S.

December 13, 2011


Great Service Ever!

I got my broken big LCD, and I did not want throw it out, so I called him. He estimated the damage and the acceptable cost on the phone really fast and then came to solve the problem perfectly; I couldn't wait to write this review to you, my friend. Thank you very much! I got my TV back working as good as NEW!


- J. B.

December 3, 2011


Will Call Again!

Very good service! I am very happy with the service. The engineer diagnosed the problem over the phone, came to my home with the correct part, and installed it quickly and efficiently. He made sure that the TV was back in place and working perfectly before he left. No surprises with the bill either. He told me exactly what it would cost in advance. I would use him again, and I recommend him to others.


- S.

May 24, 2011


Happy with the Service

Very good services. I had a broken TV and called this service last month. I got the estimate within 1 hour, and I booked an appointment and waited for the service. I had the TV fixed on time and have a very good picture and sound quality now.


Thanks, IN HOME TV AND ELECTRONIC SERVICE 24/7.


I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE.


- T.

February 2, 2011


Happily Recommended

I had a TV repaired by this service. The service is fast, and the price is fair. I recommend them to anyone who has electronics broken.


- T. H.

October 25, 2010

Schedule Repair

Get an Estimate

Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Any
brands serviced People with remote


180 Day Warranty for All Work Performed!

We can fix any kind of television model, including the ones not listed here.

Please call or text us at 613-513-5494 or email us at repairbigtv@yahoo.ca with the model number.

Created by

Legal notice

Google Customer Reviews